New Product Safety Display!

Hey Everyone, I am a final Year student studying Lighting Design and Technology. We were set an assignment in September to create a product that would benefit the industry, We are now at the stage of market research and hope you could spare 10 minutes of you time to click on the link below and answer some questions. There is a brief explanation of our product including renders to help assist the process.

Thank you in advance.

https://forms.gle/ZHk9bZzWrAnP5q6MA

I ran through it, although I had to give "placeholder" answers for the building specific stuff - we don't all work in just one building!

I'm actually probably your exact target audience here - I design new theatres and renovations to older ones.

It's an interesting idea, I would just be concerned about a: Cost and b: versatility for other applications other than safety enhancement. Until they're required by code, this is going to be a hard sell unless you have other applications clearly identified.

Moderation: (With my Admin hat on, I deleted the other two topics you started, one is fine, thanks.)

So it's a screen hurried in the floor - I probably needed to know that before the final questions. My venue has ALL of those flooring types, not just one, but the expense of putting a new 13A outlet in is considerable, so unless it's a new build, I fail to see how it could be retrofitted. Concrete floors would be a killer, and the cabling for all of them a real problem, unless they charge from available light and are wifi. You gave no technical info at all - and I fail to see how a supervisor let this questionnaire past the quality checking stage. It won't produce any sensible data at all.

This is a quite appalling effort at a survey - there are so many things wrong with it one wonders where to start. I'll say it once again. A questionnaire is almost always the wrong method and it is here again. Any data gained through this will be worthless.