Unbranded lights, no D-Channel config

ErnD

Hello all.

I am new to DMX lighting and happened to be given a number of unbranded 18LED waterproof lights.  I am unable to control them from a known working DMX controller.  The fixture does not have a menu config for a D-channel that all other DMX light I have come across have, it does have an option for A001-512 which I assumed was the same thing (address) - however they do not respond on any channel.

The light do work fine setting RGBW and even the internal programs, and I know DMX signal is at least passing through the light, tested by using the DMX out of the fixture to another.

I thought perhaps it was just a bad fixture, but all 8 of them do the exact same thing.  I am hoping someone has seen this before and can help get these light into a mode where they listen like normal DMX fixture.  (Is there a startup key combination?  Is there a difference between A001-512 and d001-512?)

Available Menu Options:
A001-512
P01-40
So01-02
Host-Slave
r000-255
g000-255
b000-255
u000-255
u.000-255

I realize this is a tall order, not knowing the manufacturer/brand, model - but perhaps someone has come across this before.

Thanks,
Ernie

Images of fixture:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1T-eWKdi-UUt29PvDLIv0PkUYHB7q3T9x/view?usp=sharing

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1SzYJ96ztpt5dclLSWZ6lcKDWm4x6tQBY/view?usp=sharing

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Sx7hD_qO6XFm_KrbQPmurwpId9oUDrDy/view?usp=sharing

I would assume that A001 is indeed address. Have you got them set to slave mode at the same time?

If you set one to slave and A001, leave them on the A001 part of the menu and connect one to a simple DMX desk (with nothing else connected) can you try various combinations of the first 6 channels to see if they are some variant on RBG + Dimmer (or Dimmer + RBG). It is quite possible that channel 5 could be some form of control or strobe channel so vary that as well.