Degree results

I got a 3rd on my degree... n I missed on a 2.2 by 1 and half points how can I change this.... what do I do now with a 3rd I'm ashamed ?? :( I want to do a masters in the future how can I apply for one now ?

Your best bet would be to speak to your tutor to see if you can get any scripts remarked which might find you the extra couple of points needed to get up a boundary. I know people who've got 3rds and have got a job they are happy with, so it's not the end of the world. Although I understand that it must be very disappointing.

...I missed on a 2.2 by 1 and half points how can I change this....

I would study the contents of this page carefully, but be warned - most academic institutions will not accept an appeal against an academic judgement. Both coursework and examination scripts are marked, internally and externally moderated, and in some cases second marked before the grades are agreed on. Furthermore, there are usually additional rules and regulations to ensure fair play when results appear close to a degree classification boundary.

If a Masters isn't directly accessible, can you find a post graduate certificate or diploma that you can apply for?

Simon

Moderation: Some off topic and/or unfriendly replies removed--this IS the "Training and Qualifications" forum so, if there's a theatre link to the degre--and we don't know otherwise, the query is valid and on topic. Since a number of members (Simon for example) have the expertise to reply there's no reason to protest.