Trilite

lightingyoung

I am looking into buying a massive trilite square, where is the best place to buy from?
Can't help with suppliers, but have to put the usual caveat in about making sure you have the necessary training and experience to own and erect large trussing rigs, including how far you can load the sections.

I can't claim to be close to being an expert myself, so won't make any specific recommendations, but especially if you intend to fly the truss you need to have the relevent tickets, I'd say.

If you do have the training, then great - go ahead. But without I'd use caution .

Rigging guru Chris Higgs (member here) Wrote two books

ISBN: 1 904031 12 9

Title: An Introduction to Rigging in the Entertainment Industry

ISBN: 1 904031 21 8

Title: Rigging for Entertainment: Regulations and Practice

These will give you an insight into rigging safely, tho no experience.

Look in the BR Wiki for vendors of second user kit, call them all for price and availability.

NOT all three tube truss is Trilite.

er...... you are talking to someone who ordered trilite when he wanted Astralite - a very easy mistake to make when it's two in the morning and you are hunting the net! Still, as long as it doesn't have to actually mate with the old stuff..........

I would recommend astralite over trilite, trilite damages more easily than astralite as there is no supporting triangle at the end which can make putting it together a pain in the rear.

Of course, depending on the size of structure you're looking to build tri/astra might not be suitable

I am looking into buying a massive trilite square, where is the best place to buy from?

Cheers

If you are also open to AstraLite you could give Lite Strucures a ring, depending on how huge your square needs to be they often have ex-demo truss.

As to second hand truss.....mmmmmm, cheaper, but only woth the risk if it comes with evidence of an inspection by someone competent, say... the manfacturer.