Smoke/Fog machine for photography

AussieTog

Hello everyone,

I don't work in stagecraft what so ever but I am a photographer.  I am looking at buying a smoke/fog machine but everyone I speak to within the photography industry doesn't know much when it comes to fog machines.  While I am familiar with photography/photography lighting brands, I do not have this brand recognition for SFX and stage craft equipment.  I am writing here to hopefully get some guidance from you fine people about which machine I should purchase. 

What I am wanting it to create large plumes of smoke behind my subject that do not dissipate too quickly so that I can back light it with flash. I was thinking of going big to begin with rather than going small and then having to rebuy a large machine shortly after.  This will be used inside a studio which can range in size.  A larger studio can have very high ceilings and is similar to an open warehouse. 

I couldn't find the output of the Rosco but I read that CFM is a poor measurement of output as it doesn't take into consideration the density of the fog.  From the looks of things the Antari is the most expensive but also outputs the most and consumes the most fluid.  

Feel free to point out anything that I am overlooking because I am sure I am missing a lot.

My short list consists of:
Chauvet DJ Hurricane 1800-Flex - approx $350 USD.  fluid consumption 30ml per minute. 25,000CFM output

Antari M-11 1600W - approx $1,400 USD. fluid consumption 400ml per minute. 70,000CFM output

ADJ VF1300 - approx $139.99 USD. fluid consumption unknown. 12,000CFM output

ADJ Fog Fury 3000 - approx $440 USD. fluid consumption 162ml per minute. 21,000CFM output

ADJ Fog Fury Jett Pro - approx $620 USD. fluid consumption 150ml per minute. 40,000CFM output

Rosco Vapour Plus - approx $1,100USD.  fluid consumption 120ml per minute. Output unknown

Thanks in advance