Most Stupid Request......

Fiona

Thirdtap really started this one in another topic, and it just got me wondering.....

why is it that if you work in the Technical Department, people are of the opinion that you can do other strange and bizarre jobs for which you have absolutely no training / interest / responsibility for what so ever.........

so whats the most rediculous request anyone has ever asked of you at work?

Mine....unblocking the gents toilets....I refused point blank, and secondly at a venue where I was a resident technician - every Sunday evening we had to set up the conference room with tables / chairs etc for Weight Watchers ready for monday morning....just what you wanted to be doing after a full days get in and fit up.....I don't think!!!! (Most annoying was the fact that FOH would have spent the day sat upstairs in the office doing very little!!!! <_< )

• Replies 39
  • Created
  • Last Reply
I've had it assumed for an amuter event in a hall that beccause I was sorting out their lighting I was sorting out their sound - That was OK when it was sorted, What wasn't OK was when they assumed I would also be sorting out the interval refreshments.

Off the top of my head.

Because I was operating the lights for an incoming show, they complained that I hadn't sourced and recorded all of their sound cues. The show was sooooo bad that the local paper who are very easy on most productions wrote a very bad review stating I think '... I was left wondering if the wigs of the two prinicpals (ahem cough cough cough) would start mating during the show'

Hello,

This has got to be my favourite request ever:

I was working in a theatre a few years ago where the local amature group were putting a show on in the, then, un-equipt studio space.

We put up a touring lx rig for them, but the day the director came to discuss their requirements the space was empty.