Help me please

Techie123

Hi I'm new to this so please bare with me, at our collage we have got 3 pin ronded fader box on the side of our stage and we have a LED par can with little dip switches on it and a Zero 88 Jester 48 channel lighting board and I want to connect the par can into line 28 on the board and we are using an adaptor on the plug that goes from normal plug into round 3 pin to go into the fader box, so how would I go about putting all this together to do the colour changing on the LED.

Thanks James.

P.S. sorry if it doesn't make a lot of sense I am new to it.

Do not connect the LWD par can to the dimmer, it will need to be connected to "hard" power - that is a normal (non-dimmed) supply. You will then need to extend your DMX chain to the lEd fixtures via 3pin (or less likely 5 pin) DMX cables and set the dip switches as needed to be controlled by channels on the desk.

Remembering to terminate the line at the end of the run of DMX.