behringer line array, turbosound and NAMM 2014

S&L

well the ramp up to NAMM 2014 has started and I feel like a kid waiting for christmas - even if I won't be able to afford half the stuff.

I'm talking specifically about music group announcements and new kit.

so far I have seen veiled hints at a major update of firmware v2 for the x32 to be unveiled - and a redesigned x16.

I have just seen this post from sound forums and thought I would share - I hope that's proper protocol but if an admin would like to post the link instead, please feel free to edit.

it's well above my paygrade but I found the multi-beam steerable line array comment interesting.

here is the post:

Re: Behringer line array

Dear all,
Allow me to introduce myself.

My name is Andrew Pardoe and I am a Senior Manager, Acoustics at TURBOSOUND. I have 18 years of engineering experience and have worked at several world renown audio brands including TURBOSOUND several years back. I have recently re-joined the company to design transducers as well as complete speaker designs. I was involved in the Milan speakers we just launched and in the re-design of the ELX line array which will be re-introduced under the TURBOSOUND brand.
TURBOSOUND has always designed transducers either wholly or in partnership with a transducer manufacturer. In the earlier days this was mainly PD (Precision Devices). Even when using transducers from such well known brands as PD, B&C, Celestion and others, the driver design would be specified, tweaked and often completely designed by TURBOSOUND engineers to uniquely match the horn or loudspeaker enclosure as necessary.