HGV routing/times

ceecrb1

Not being an HGV driver, I have to be in "La Coruña" (from valencia) on saturday morning with my OB truck....

Just trying to find online a googlemaps/via michelin which will actually give the option of doing the route as a truck, to work out times and possible locations as to where the tacho will run out so the office can book me a hotel...

anybody got any ideas?

Colin, do not forget that the first rock tour halted through WTD in conjunction with driving hours was in Spain. If you have worked all week and done some longish hours you may not be (legally) allowed to drive at all.

Your gaffer should take care of all the regs and organise things but from your previous posts that may be problematic. Best of luck.

yeah that parts all good..

I´m just the truck builder and quality control tech/engineer.. dont have a licence..

the driver is another tech/sparky I know well and trust.... Hes unemployed at the moment so well rested!

Not being an HGV driver, I have to be in "La Coruña" (from valencia) on saturday morning with my OB truck....

Just trying to find online a googlemaps/via michelin which will actually give the option of doing the route as a truck, to work out times and possible locations as to where the tacho will run out so the office can book me a hotel...

anybody got any ideas?

The last time I did that run you were looking at 12-14hours of driving, however that was 7 / 8 years ago so the roads may have improved. I would be looking to get somewhere between Tordesillas and Ponferrada on the A6 in a shift. As I remember it, there used to be a nice Truck stop around Tordesillas, but as I say that was a good few years ago now. Remember also, that although the European maximum driving in any one day is 10 hours, most of the Northern Guardia Civil still try and inforce the old Spanish 9 hour maximum.

yeah that parts all good..

I´m just the truck builder and quality control tech/engineer.. dont have a licence..