Lighting Students

Nick512

Im currently working on a small project.. more a labour of love with a group of the very talented individuals, The show will play in the west end only for a week and a such we are putting this together on a very tight budget.

Im looking for a number of Students studying lighting design in the london area who would be interested in some work experience and getting involved in the build and strike of the show. You would be working under one of my crew chiefs who is very experienced with theatre installs and has headed the build team for a number of prominent west end shows as well as touring shows all over the world. I am also looking for an assistant lighting director to work directly with me for the build, shows and strike day.

I hope that this opportunity would provide the right people with an invaluable learning opportunity. Please have a look at my online Resume for details of my past projects and design work. I have had some great experiences offering student tours and work experience on some of my other shows recently and have had great feedback, but this is the first time I have had the opportunity to be able to offer it in the UK.

The lighting rig is quite small at around 40 Movers and 40 Generics, but I have some quite demanding time limits to work with.

There are a couple of conditions you must be over 18 (Governed by my Insurance) and I am ideally looking for at least 1 female due to the nature of the show. (only applies to any backstage work during the shows) You must be able to get yourself to the west end easily each day and be able to work Friday 19th Feb to Monday 22nd Feb for the build and Sunday 28th for the Strike and all evenings in between for the show days.

I also know that the Stage Management department would love to find a couple of students to help with set and props for the build.