lighting designers

studentjcm

I am currently in my third year studying drama at Anglia Ruskin university in Cambridge. I'm also beginning work on my dissertation which will be on lighting design. I will be focusing on David Hersey for this but will also use examples of Edward Gordon Craig's work.

I am planning on giving a presentation and writing an essay on how technology has changed and developed over the years.

Are there any lighting designers on here who have been in the industry for a good number of years and have witnessed first hand the technology changing and developing who would be happy to meet for a Q+A or converse over email as I would really like, as part of my dissertation, and also for personal interest, to talk to someone who can tell me, in their own words how their job has changed over the years, keeping up with the developments in lighting design.

Any replies would be appreciated.

x

I am currently in my third year studying drama at Anglia Ruskin university in Cambridge. I'm also beginning work on my dissertation which will be on lighting design. I will be focusing on David Hersey for this but will also use examples of Edward Gordon Craig's work.

I am planning on giving a presentation and writing an essay on how technology has changed and developed over the years.

Are there any lighting designers on here who have been in the industry for a good number of years and have witnessed first hand the technology changing and developing who would be happy to meet for a Q+A or converse over email as I would really like, as part of my dissertation, and also for personal interest, to talk to someone who can tell me, in their own words how their job has changed over the years, keeping up with the developments in lighting design.

Any replies would be appreciated.

x