Pearl 2004

kdunlop

Hello,

I'm new to the Pearl 2004 console and have been programming it this week. Does anyone know if it is possibe, to have multiple playbacks up, but on different "Active Pages" or "Roller Pages?"

I have a look on Roller Page 1:A on playback one.

I want to keep that up, but add 1:B and "Record Stage" for Theater Programing. I would like to be able to add on "live" as well.

Thanks for helping this newbie out!

Kris

Thanks! Another question while I have your attention. Is there a way to have a dimmer channel on more than one fader slide on the top of the board. When I patch to a new fader, it takes it away from the other fader on another page. For instance, I'm at a church and I want all the lower stage lights on one channel. Now I lose individual control over them.

Yes, I can put it to a playback, but have limited use due to the limit in the sliders you can use, as described in the reply quote.

Thanks!

Kris

'Fraid not - soft-patching on a Pearl is subject to the same constraints as on any other desk. You can patch more than one dimmer to a channel (handle), but you can't assign more than one channel (handle) to control a dimmer.

'Fraid not - soft-patching on a Pearl is subject to the same constraints as on any other desk. You can patch more than one dimmer to a channel (handle), but you can't assign more than one channel (handle) to control a dimmer.

Often wondered why it is like this on desks, on an HTP channel I can see no reason why it shouldn't be possible. On the flip side I can only see very limited usage for it and can see how it could often lead to confusion but can't see why the option isn't there.

Sorry for another question.

I have several ColorBlast12 LED fixtures I'm using. I have assigned them to a playback page.

When I'm using the Theater Mode and set the levels, it doesn't record the playback. Do I need to do something different, because it is a fixture?

Thanks!

Kris