All in one PA units

J Pearce

What I am looking for is one of those active speakers with a radiomic receiver built in and a stereo in (on phonos) for a cd player, and a link out to a slave speaker. Ideally the radio mic would be a handheld unit, and the speaker would have a balanced mono line in (on XLR), just in case we ever wanted to do something more ambitious with the system.

This is for a secondary PA system for my church, which is intended to be for Kids Church which meets once a month and for any meetings in the other rooms of our building that require a CD and microphone.

It needs to be set-up-able by a complete novice, hence the reason I am looking for a completely integrated solution.

Anyone seen one or used one? Got any recommendations?

Thanks

Jon

Hi

This sound's perfect.

You can buy it from here

You could pair it up with this if you wanted the two speakers

It is really nice system, my problem is that the tape player takes up room were an internal CD player would have been more handy, but its not the end of the world. I'm not sure whether you can buy It with the wireless receiver built in from there you will have to do some scouting around. The system does not come with the cassette deck or wireless receiver as standard, they are optional.

Rich

Hmm - Coomber - kit so ugly that nobody would ever want to nick it. Ideal for education :o

Another option - which I've never tried - might be the DB Technologies Opera Modular which is an active speaker, with various modules that plug in - one of which is a UHF receiver.

From the description, the inputs are jack and XLR, which means you'd need an adaptor cable to connect dual phonos...

Bruce.

Hmm - Coomber - kit so ugly that nobody would ever want to nick it. Ideal for education :o

...and it sounds so shocking that no one in their right mind would buy it! (My teaching colleagues by this definition {and possibly others} are insane, they keep asking why I don't buy them some)