Arduino Sketch update

Couldn't decide which forum was right for this so mods feel free to move.

I'm a self taught, basic arduino programmer; I've got a sketch I eventually managed to create ages ago using nrf24 wireless libraries that is now hideously out of date - core sketch is fine but the wireless side is practically stone age. I've spent the weekend going through tutorials trying to get my head around how to update it so that it uses the more modern libraries and error checking (all things I like the sound of having) but it's such a leap up I'm getting nowhere with it. I've asked on the arduino forums and get the usual unhelpful responses, snide comments and links to tutorials I've already tried and failed to follow well enough to translate to my sketch. Any BR members more comfortable with Arduino able to update the sketch to the new protocols / features for me in return for beer tokens?

Transmitter is currently a 75 line sketch

Receiver is 40 line sketch

taaaaa

t

Not a direct answer, general thoughts for those of  us being typo bound and not having mind of programmer, used freelancer.com for couple of things in past, found better control and quality than fiverr. 

Arduino graphical programming, isolates the typos from logical errors, might set real programmers teeth on edge with bloated code, hey,  if it get`s the project working.

Tinkercad,https://www.tinkercad.com/ web based,  has a code block style programming scheme and online Arduino simulator, even eliminates wobbly wires on the breadboard.

XOD , https://xod.io/ functional block and wires style programming, really easy to grasp, slightly uncertain future at moment.(Russian development team,now looking to gift the project to someone that can afford the hosting fees)

Visiuino https://www.visuino.com/ also block and wires style , has an NRF 24 block in the 39USD  upgrade  version