LD INTERVIEWEES NEEDED for Dissertation Research!

Dear All Lighting Designers

I am a third-year Technical Theatre Student at Derby University currently in the process of completing my dissertation, for which your input would be greatly valued and most appreciated.

The topic I have chosen to study is lighting design and its psychological impacts, resulting in the following title of the study...

"How does lighting psychologically affect audience perception in a traditional theatre space compared to an immersive one?

"

This study aims to uncover the impacts lighting has on audience members across both traditional and immersive theatrical environments, showing and proving how each technical discipline within lighting plays a crucial part in enhancing an audience members experience. The overall aim being, to provide more and new upcoming lighting designers with the knowledge that can be used to create more complex and mentally moving works of art.

If you are a lighting designer and are interested in making a difference to your industry and/or would like to be a part of bringing in the next generation of designers, I'd be really grateful if I could have an opportunity to arrange a short interview over the phone to get some important information on my chosen topic.

If you could spare some time to be part of this project, please let me know on this post or preferably via email - mytsaaron@live.co.uk

Again, your time would be greatly appreciated!

Any questions, please don't hesitate to ask. http://www.blue-room.org.uk/public/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif

Kind Regards

Aaron Mace

Given your question, surely you need to talk to the audiences?

I'd suggest a revision of your question if you plan to engage with the makers rather than the consumers. It also looks like there is quite a lot to this question and stated topic that would benefit from more focus. :-)

And easier to measure.