Avolites Azure memory record issue.

Matthewfelton

This Avo Azure desk has decided to stop recording memories or chases on free memory slots. It lets me copy to the slot but not record new ones. Its on every playback page. It started when I tried to record a dimmer chase for some movers. It's definately something to do with the moving heads cause it let me record some memories with static LEDs to a playback. But when I deleted the led memory and tried to record a moving head memory it wouldn't. Then the playback channel become unusable completely. Any advice. I was thinking maybe the memory is full but wouldn't like to delete anything to find out. I'm not a lighting engineer but I know how to use avo's a little so apologies if this is something obvious.

Cheers

Normally if there are memory or space issues there will be an error message saying as much.

On the face of it this sounds like there is either nothing in the programmer when recording or information in the programmer is taking priority when testing the playbacks making it look like they aren't working.

Apologies if I'm stating the obvious but my test would be as follows:

- Program mode

- Clear

- Select fixture

- Locate

- (Confirm this is visible on stage)

- Clear

- Select fixture

- Set dimmer to full

- (Confirm again this is visible on stage)

- Record to empty playback (record by channel or record by fixture, should not matter)

- Clear

- Operate mode

- Fire playback

If that does not work then try performing a wipeall and patching a dimmer before repeating the steps. If that then works you have confirmed it is something relating to the show.

yeah ive been programming it all week. so getting to grips with it. ive was programming chases and memories in it just fine. exactly like niclights said. definatly not got the sequence of programming wrong. ive been playing around with recording the memories with channel mode for our moving heads. its hard to explain the symptoms completely. but ill try.