Fat Frog

astuartm

Hi..

I have a fat frog in the theatre I work in which does not power up. The symptoms are that when the power supply is plugged in every led flashes and the screen reads FAT FROG. As I am new in this theatre I don't know much about its history but have a feeling that at one time it got wet. Is there anybody who can help me with any advice on trouble shooting to identify where the problem may lie. All connections on the boards are OK. Does anybody keep spares for this board anymore?

Your best bet would be to give Zero 88 a call, all their information is here http://zero88.com/contact-and-support

This really is the best way forward. OK, so your desk is going to be years out of warranty, but regardless there are many people here who can vouch for just how helpful Zero88 can be.

If you can get it, have the serial number to hand, as it might be useful.

Your best bet would be to give Zero 88 a call, all their information is here http://zero88.com/contact-and-support

This really is the best way forward. OK, so your desk is going to be years out of warranty, but regardless there are many people here who can vouch for just how helpful Zero88 can be.

If you can get it, have the serial number to hand, as it might be useful.

I sent an email last week with specifics but got no reply as I think they are bogged down in server upgrades at the moment. Being a newbee I cant post on their forum as the verification does not appear to work.

I'd say give them a friendly phonecall and ask if they could look at it again, we're all guilty of forgetting things from time to time ;) If that comes to no avail, I'm sure your local hire/sales companies would be willing to give you a hand, or source parts/repair for you.

Northern Light

Black-Light

Thanks all for the prompt replies...