New Years Eve in your venue

Dodgecaliber

Hi all,

Been asked to come up with a plan for a massive new years eve party in my venue. It's my first year as an in-house and although I've worked on other events on NYE, the only ideas are coming from the mrs at the moment (Ive only ever worked on ourdoor stages on NYE).

The venue is a very, very old building, imagine a large town hall that is very grand and ornate, similar to the Glasgow Fruitmarket. We are a live venue and on NYE the plan is to have around 30 tables on the ground floor with capacity of 500.

Washing inside and out happens on a regular basis, the clock tower is massive and I'd like that to be a focal point, but im looking for something special....

What do you do in your venue for NYE?

What would you love do to in your venue for NYE if you had no limits? I know every tech has something they want an excuse to do, some like to wear makeup and some would love to light up that fancy part of the building....

Suggestions are from a clock projected onto the roof/walls to fireworks etc.

Stupid question complete.

- Dodge

What artistes from your current genre are available, Is the place Scots celtic, Rock, Pop, Classical.........orientated. If you have indoor pyros and confetti streamers etc will the punters like it more than the cleaners dislike it.

Tables, live band, comedian, MC for midnight with chimes from wherever by radio, confetti and streamers gerbes etc, change into disco for an hour before closing.

At a guess many performers will have their NYE well planned out by now.

What artistes from your current genre are available, Is the place Scots celtic, Rock, Pop, Classical.........orientated. If you have indoor pyros and confetti streamers etc will the punters like it more than the cleaners dislike it.

Tables, live band, comedian, MC for midnight with chimes from wherever by radio, confetti and streamers gerbes etc, change into disco for an hour before closing.