Foldback Replacement in Medium Church

zachhwilliams

Hi,

At a church where I work as a multimedia technician about 1-2years ago they had a new AV system installed for 17.5k. Only problem is, it's kinda rubbish.

We use a Allen and Heath PA12-CP mixing desk and have two massive powered folbacks patched through XLR. We urgently need some smaller speakers, and as we can't use passive (I think) because it goes XLR out, through multicore into the speaker is there any small powered foldbacks around that we can just put power in, take the XLR from the old foldbacks out and put in to the new ones. When I say 'small' I mean roughly the size of a http://www.global-9.com/en/productshow.php...7&kind=show but it needs to be powered. Help.

Hi,

we'd really need an indication of budget per box. Also, what sort of thing is going through them, if its lots of stuff then small doesn't work too well.

Have a look at the NuQ 8 DP http://www.turbosound.com/showroom/nuq8dp/index.html Unfortunately they don't do a powered version of the NuQ 6. But the 8 is very compact and a stunning sounding box. We're 4 figure per box territory though!

Rob

Well, I have no idea of cost, they don't spend much on technical anymore. It's a church, they don't understand a technicians needs. I will try and sell the current ones, I will get the model/make and post it here, and then maybe you have an idea of what I could fetch for them. The money would then be used to buy new ones.

Hi,

we'd really need an indication of budget per box. Also, what sort of thing is going through them, if its lots of stuff then small doesn't work too well.

Have a look at the NuQ 8 DP http://www.turbosound.com/showroom/nuq8dp/index.html Unfortunately they don't do a powered version of the NuQ 6. But the 8 is very compact and a stunning sounding box. We're 4 figure per box territory though!

Rob

Hi Zach,