Miniature lighting

Geri Lx

Hi everybody.

I am a stage lighting freelancer from Timisoara/Romania. 

This is the most complete stage tehnical forum I know. Great job. I mean it.

I need your help for some references and tips (I'll apreciate link's) for creating the stage lighting for a small children (puppet) theater.

The owners and sponsors want to create a small (miniature) stage with all the features a normal size theater stage has, so I need some references for small theater (or theater like :) ) lighting devices. I'm used, and I work for 10 years now, with the all normal sized ones (PAR's, PC's, profile's, fresnels, etc) but I don't know many small ones. Small in size primary, since it would not be much space to hung and put them.

Ill wait for your sugesstions ...and please excuse my faulty english.

Later edit

When I say small I don't mean 5 cm small :idea: but half or third size normal devices. Like PAR-36, but profiles, PC's, fresnels, other PAR-like sources, floodlights, etc. Also ...acessories, brackets, barndors, gobos, goboholders etc.

I'd like to finish the job. Not so much for the money but because I consider it challenging and fun.

Put yourselves in the same position,... what lighting devices would you use? Not toys. Functional things. For example ...what is the smallest profile you know, and maybe used? (with everything... focus lens, etc) 

I'll be back, if not tomorrow in a few days, with the room and stage dimensions.

You have already mentioned PAR36's, there's also PAR16 (MR16) and Selecon do an architectural range that take MR16 lamps and at least one of those lamps is a profile. www.seleconlight.com

Also Arri make a 300w Fresnel, no idea if its too big or not, but I'd say it'd be expensive...

Hope this helps :)

You have already mentioned PAR36's, there's also PAR16 (MR16) and Selecon do an architectural range that take MR16 lamps and at least one of those lamps is a profile. www.seleconlight.com