Avolites Pearl 2004 Simulator Problems - Shapes

Miotch

Hey everyone,

I'd be one of the new guys to this forum :rolleyes:

Names Mitch, I'm a student working for Blacklight in Galway, Ireland. Just the warehouse (excuse language) at the moment but am just being introduced into using some of the lighting desks they have stocked there.

Unfortunately my introduction is shortly followed by a small problem... The desk I'm working on at the moment is the Pearl 2004, which just so happens to have a simulator and visualizer available online, which I've got up and running. But I've a wee bit of a problem with it so far, and couldn't find much help with it around so I thought I'd ask the pro's :wacko:

Simply put my problem is to do with using shapes on the simulator.

I'm aware that the shapes menu won't open when you haven't any intellegent lights patched so I pretty surer thats not it.

Whats happening is I'm patching a bunch of lights, about 4-6 usually, using the personalities. I've tried it with a few different personalities now but same thing keeps happening.

What happens exactly is when I open the Shape Generator, select some fixtures with the swop keys and try to open the Playback Shapes menu, nothing happens. No errors on the display or anything, just stays as is without opening the menu.

I've tried this on the real pearl too without any problems, it just seems to be the simulator thats causing problems.

Can anyone help at all with this?

Are the shapes not available with the Simulator and/or Visualizer or anything? Or is there a little detail I may be overlooking?

Bear in mind that I've only been at this now for a week or two so accidentally overlooking something simple could be likely :S

Thanks in advance to anyone who tries to help :)

Mitch.

Hi Mitch