Old Lights

Newcollegetechyboy06

Hey guys im new to this forum and what im gonna say is porbably gonna be a long shot but worth a try I sopose,

I'm curently trying to get my own buisness up and running and was wondering if anyone has any old lights that work but they are looking to just get rid of because they've upgraded and so on, as im still a student im not exactly rolling in the dosh, or if anyone has any idea or helpful points that could be useful to me, would be very much aprreciated.

cheers

• Replies 31
  • Created
  • Last Reply

well asuming you're not a troll...

Either finish your course or go and get a job in the industry. Preferably both.

Do it for a while, then decide if it makes sense to buy kit. Remember, if it doesn't make you money then its not a worth it frankly.

If you want an idea of prices you could look at www.usedlighting.co.uk they are quite good.

I will let other people point out the other....interesting, bits in your request.

(Runs to hide from the incomming firestorm)

There's a whole load more to 'setting up a business' than scrounging a bit of free kit, you know. You need to register the company, get yourself insurance (public liability, employers' liability, and insurance for your equipment if you have any), get yourself set up with an accountant, set up a business bank account, etc. You've looked into all of that and set the necessary wheels in motion, I take it?

You know, I've been on this board so long now, and I've seen so many posts, I'm almost immune to noticing that people have used a lower case I for I . I have also been immune to the missing apostrophe in I'm and other contractions.

I have also got very used to people not being able to see the spell check button....

Jim (I think I got out the side of the wrong bed this morning....)

Well, his description's wrong for a start. Those aren't Sil 15s ...

:) :D :D

Should've said.....