Is this site legit.?

JCoster

I've just been looking on Froogle for SM57s and this site came up...

This is the direct link.

http://www.jarlonline.co.uk/index.asp?func...mp;productid=40

I was just wondering if this site is legitimate for obvious reasons? Firstly, extremely cheap price (£40 with free delivery) and also the site doesn't exactly look too professionally designed...

If it is legit. then it's one good site... But I don't really want to take the risk.

I was just wondering if any of the BR members have experience with it or any comments?

Thanks!

I have no knowledge of this company, but looking at the site, a couple of things spring to mind:

Points for:

They give a postal address and a landline fax number, both of which you can verify.

Points against:

Their email address is a Yahoo freebie, which is something that always rings alarm bells with me.

If it was me, I'd do some checking on the address and phone number before deciding whether to purchase.

Bob

These are the things that would put me off: -

• @yahoo contact address
  • No telephone number on the site
  • Inital ordering process is not on a secure server (if credit card details aren't entered into a secure page I would definitely not continue, but I didn't go that far through the process)
  • The site was only set up at the end of March (link) though the domain address matches the address on the site which is a good point
  • "We answer emails Monday - Friday 9 AM - 6 PM EST" - timezone on a UK site?
  • A telephone search shows no match for that name at that address, but does find someone a couple of doors down the road with the same surname - could just be coincidence.

I would email them to see how quickly they respond and try to chat on the phone before risking it.

It's always worth putting a company name or domain name into Google and seeing what comes up.

In this case, spectacularly little.

I would be tempted to phone them and speak to Mr JIA ZENG

23 Aston brook grenn