Leko/Ellipsoidal recommendations on a budget

In-Sanity

Hello everyone! First post 
I’m a high school student 
This year I was able to get a small budget to upgrade the systems in the auditorium of the old campus.

I have 750-1000USD left in my budget to figure out something for front lighting from middle of house (Yes I know I won’t be getting anything great with that amount of money)
I’m not looking for anything fancy, just need to be able to see people’s faces with white light 
The throw distance is roughly 14 meters (45ft)
I’m thinking to get 6 lekos, 3 each on left and right 

The Source 4 19deg seemed like a good option but is too expensive. 10kused quoted me 1300usd + import fees for 6 of them (expensive shipping)
I’ve also tried asking around some theaters and concert halls I’ve worked in the past, but they all said no.

I did get lucky once and a theatre offered me some Source 4 LEDs if I paid shipping, but suddenly changed their decision because some of his lights died 

Are there any half decent options for lekos that are cheaper? (And has cheap bulb options)

Hi - this is a common request, but the answer always depends on what you already have? Don't forget we're mostly European/UK, so while we do have members in the US, our answers have a bit of bias.

In schools here your budget would be blocked by two things - The supply of old fashioned lamps is drying up and increasing in price. Most pro theatre, events and even schools think buying old incandescent kit is foolhardy. Your school are crazy to spend money on equipment with very limited life. Electricity costs and the green lobby mean that old kit is being sold at dirt cheap prices- just look on ebay. 

LED is the only way, and it is expensive. Even Chinese LED is hardly cheap.