IEM Query.

Vin Trouble

im currently working in an 80's duo, using backing tracks. I use a small Galaxy Audio Hotspot powered monitor on stage, to hear the show, but I'm wondering about taking the plunge and buying IEM's, to help my performance, not least vocally. I am wondering if anyone can suggest if this is a good idea with my setup, as there is not much noise onstage- no drums, obviously, and no guitar amp ( direct to desk via a Pod HD500x). I do the mixing, via a Behringer XR12 and iPad, to a QSC system, and worry if the PA had hissy fit during a gig I wouldn't notice with earphones! Should I persevere with the micro monitor, or take the plunge?Thanks in advance.

I have been using IEMs for getting on for two years now. Lots of the things I've discovered fall in line with what the general IEM info on the net says, but not all.