Antari Ice Machine

djross38

Hi Everyone!!

I have got a show on next week and I am using X2 Antari Ice Machine's!!

Has anyone used one before? This is my first time using this specfic one. I have good and bad things about them so I don't know what to think!!!!

I would of liked to get something alot better than this but it was down to cost of hiring it!!

Tell me what you think??

Cheers

Ross

Do you meen the Z-ICE series Low Foggers?

If so then they are alright, for the effect they produce.

One pointer, the pump function on them for entering the melted water is... not too good. DO NOT use it during a performance, it makes a hell of a noise if it sucks in air, and still makes quite a lot of noise when its sucking water!

Also never try and move them with water in... you will get wet feet and if you tip it the wrong way you will have a wet heating element... which isnt good!

Nick

Not sure if it's that one or not. I looked on the antari website and all iut say's is ice machine. Does the ice last as long as it says it does??

This revolutionary machine is the first of its kind. it produces the ever popular, low lying "heavy" smoke of a dry ice machine, without the inconvenience of dry ice or the potential health hazards caused by dry ice's heavily CO2 laden smoke. Place up to 10 kg of ice into the ice chamber to cool the smoke produced by the 1000W smoke machine contained in this unit. Then watch the floor disappear in ankle deep smoke. Never before has one machine offered this unique, affordable function. 10 kg of ice placed in the ice chamber can last up to 12 hours or 80 minutes with constant use. Full DMX on board means 100% control along with an output for separate units, and the timer remote puts that control in the palm of your hands. Drainage pump can be activated manually or set to automatic for optimum convenience. Try it out for yourself and you'll never go back.