Editing older Avo Titan shows

numberwrong

Hi

Sorry if this has been coved before, couldn't find anything easily

so...

I've started freelancing in a venue that has a Tiger Touch 2 with Titan 7.2.

Last time I was in there I saved my show file to USB but I want to do some editing on the simulator before I go back in a week.

I have the latest Titan PC suite, will my edited show be saved as 8.1 (or whatever we're on now) or is there a way of saving 'backwards'?

I will be suggesting to upgrade the console to latest version of Titan however I'm new at the venue and there are several other techs using the console all with their own shows.

I don't want to rock the boat or ###### up other peoples shows, but upgrading shouldn't cause issues should it? If I do get the go ahead to upgrade I will back up everything and make sure there aren't vital shows down as quick saves.

I can see this being an annual ish event so we should have some sort of protocol to put in place.

Cheers, James

Shows are not backwards compatible. Sometimes they will work across minor versions (ie. 8.1 might work on 8.0) but not across major version boundaries.

There should not be any problem going forwards though. 7.2 -> 8.1 should be fine. Just make sure they are 'proper' saves. Autosaves definitely won't work and will throw an error if you try. The only issue I can think of is the selected key profile will reset to default (program) when loading v7 into v8. Simply reselect your preferred profile if different and then re-save.

Note that sometimes they don't play nicely if you skip one or more major versions (for example 6 -> 8 might have issues). In these cases it's solvable by transitioning them through the intervening builds but this is one good reason to try and keep up-to-date.