Visio, JCC LED Controller

LightOfCy

Hi Folks,

I have purchased, from a well known auction site, a Visio JCC LED-Operator II. I am new to DMX lighting and have been working in electronics for the past 25 years. I purchased this item as a bargin as the seller didn`t know if it was working or not so I put a bid in so if it didn`t work I could look at the internals and see how DMX operated.

I now have the controller and can`t see, to get a DMX signal out from any of the ports. Do I need to set the addresses to get an out put as the only other DMX I have is a basic Chauvet obey 3 that has one DMX adress and sends a signal as soon as it`s switched on.

What I need to know is, do you usually need to program the controller 1st to get a DMX output or is there a wave form there all the time?

From this I can work out if I need to fault find or just program.

Any other info on this controller would be appreciated.

Thank you for your halp

Hi Folks,

I have purchased, from a well known auction site, a Visio JCC LED-Operator II. I am new to DMX lighting and have been working in electronics for the past 25 years. I purchased this item as a bargin as the seller didn`t know if it was working or not so I put a bid in so if it didn`t work I could look at the internals and see how DMX operated.

I now have the controller and can`t see, to get a DMX signal out from any of the ports. Do I need to set the addresses to get an out put as the only other DMX I have is a basic Chauvet obey 3 that has one DMX adress and sends a signal as soon as it`s switched on.

What I need to know is, do you usually need to program the controller 1st to get a DMX output or is there a wave form there all the time?

From this I can work out if I need to fault find or just program.

Any other info on this controller would be appreciated.

Thank you for your halp

Is it this one? What fixture(s) do you have connected to the unit?