Avolites Tiger Touch Help (Power Bank)

LiamVR

Hi there,

Excuse lack of lighting knowledge I'm a sound engineer roped into lighting at the moment at my school but I'll try my best to explain the problem.. please don't laugh

We have an Avolites Tiger Touch (recently updated and serviced all working great) we have a bank for 'Power' which powers the intelligent fixtures and pretty much everything on Universe 2.. I believe it's 'switched power' they receive??

In this power bank the power comes up as 4 fixtures called 'power' and they are all switched on by going into 'shutter strobe' and setting too (100%) ... allthough I'm not sure why..

They are completely unaffected by the 'clear' button they're effectively frozen unless you do anything with them manually they stay at 100%.. however over the past few weeks everything on Universe 2 has randomly being going crazy as if somebody has just unplugged DMX

from one of the fixtures and the only way of stopping it is by 'powering off' the power banks. There is also a 2nd problem where the power banks are randomly switching themself off. (I checked that there was no Cue or Playback that had them switched off built into it and there isn't) the 2nd problem is more worrying for me as if I am using moving heads and they suddenly lose power when the power bank cuts out I'm running the risk of damaging the lights.

I had 3 hours with no problems this morning, then 2 hours where this happened about 10 times, and that's just today. It seems to only be a problem on Universe 2 and the only way of stopping it is switching off the power banks to them and starting them up again. Then usually things are okay for a while, it's very temperamental. Everything is plugged in properly and I'm not sure what can be causing it.

Any ideas??? Would appreciate any help whatsoever. I'm going to try the power bank over to a on and off macro and possibly re-patching the power banks in.

Thanks

Liam