Help with LED Fixtures

NickAmatt

Hi guys, I can't seem to find a forum on this particular topic. I've just taken a job at a school as a technician but I'm mainly a PM/Sound tech, I have LX experience but it's not exactly my forte. We have these LED fixtures, 24 led 1w multi RGB fixtures, with no branding on them. They are controlled with 3pin XLR DMX and they have a dip switch and a sensitivity option. Currently we have 4 zero88 6 ch dimmer packs and the only controller I have is a zero88 Alcora. I know I need a new lighting desk, its the first thing on my shopping list.

Basically, I'm having trouble controlling them. I know you can run them over 7 channels on the desk but I can't for the life of figure out how to control them. I'm used to working with generics and movers with a digital display to address them etc...

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks guys!

More than likely binary addressing. So addr 1 = switch 1 on. Addr 2 = switch 2 on only. Addr 3 = switch 1+2 on. There may be mode switches if you have more than 8 dip switches but it's likely that with switch 1 on and the rest off, the PAR will respond. Your second PAR would start at address 8, which is switch 4 on, everything else off.

is there anyway you can take a photo of them as not all par cans are as simple as they look to setup. you can do a test by setting dip 1 on and the rest off then moved the first 4 faders all the way up most will be 1 Dimmer 2 Red 3 Green 4 Blue or 1 Red 2 Green 3 Blue 4 Dimmer you should now have white,

Sometimes you may need to move 5th fader as some have strobe/mode