Research and Meeting Professionals

Hello Everybody,

I have had a quick look and I haven't seen a thread for this, I may be wrong.

I am currently in my 2nd Year of my degree studying Technical Production Management. For my course I have to engage with alot of research and the course is based on the Student Learning, basically me going to find the answer (Which is a very good thing) However I am wanting to find more professionals or anyone in the industry to help me with research. I do use alot of books and internet research but I would like to strengthen the professional side.

Basically, I want to find out if there are people out there who would be willing to help me with my questions or maybe, if based in London to possibly meet up for tea/coffee and cake (Free of course) for a quick chat/interview.

I really do want to find out more about the industry and what it actually is like and I feel this is the best way. I am also looking for maybe shadowing roles or visits or possible placements.

Its my 2nd year in London so I have a lot to get my hands into and hopefully get as much out of my degree as possible

The areas I am researching in at the minute are:?

Crew calls

What do people get from/ want out of AutoCAD and Designs (What your looking for on a plan)

How the role of Technical Manager can work with a designer and director.

Rates of Pay/union information

Obviously I have looked at sites and the companies information, what I am really after is peoples experiences of the research.

If anyone wishes to contact me they can do so on here, or to save making a mess with the threads etc can email me at matthew.bushell@cssd.ac.uk

I Hope you can help and look forward to hearing from you.

Best wishes

Matthew

During my mates second year at Central he was out there doing all sorts of work to make ends meet and following the same practice would give you all the answers you require.