WORK EXPERIENCE

Dear all,

I am currently a 14 year old male student at school in Scarborough (North Yorkshire) and I have a strong passion for technical theater. My interest in technical theater started four years ago when I attended a summer school. A while after I went to an open day at a professional theater in my town, which after talking to a few people I managed to get to operate lighting for a performance. I unfortunately could not go back and help more with there professional performances due to insurance laws however they did put my in touch with a 290 seat amateur theater which I have worked my self up to stage manage productions, deputy sound engineer and have operated lighting on many occasions, I have been working with various companies for over three years now. Through working at the amateur theater I have now been put in touch with many different companies and people, from this I have been able to help out and help run shows in three other professional theaters nearby. Also I have been through the designing, plotting, recording and operating process with other professionals. I am looking to find more experience around the North Yorkshire area for one offdays or helping out with festivals or events or theatrical productions that are visiting the area. I would be extremely great full to anyone willing to give me a different experience to the theatrical industry. I do not want to be payed, I help out with everything for free,all I am looking for is more experience that can be useful for my career.

Thank you for taking time to read this,

Sam Walker

Contact.....Mobile: 07428 661507 Email: samboamp@gmail.com

Sam - the biggest problem you have is repeated in many, many other topics.