ROBOSCANS pro 918s

omenman

Hello I bought a pair of MINT condition roboscan 918s off Ebay and I need some help as to "address" them as I want to use them with a EUROLIGHT

I am familiar with the switch system but not the digital kind like these have can anyone help me ???

Should I "reset" first ?? is that possible??

Hello I bought a pair of MINT condition roboscan 918s off Ebay and I need some help as to "address" them as I want to use them with a EUROLIGHT

I am familiar with the switch system but not the digital kind like these have can anyone help me ???

Should I "reset" first ?? is that possible??

Here is where you should look first! (the manual)

Dave

DAVE....thanks for the sarcasm !!! .

.I have downloaded one and have read it ALL

I am a qualified domestic electrician and I have the sense to do that !!

If I was sure of what I had to do I would NOT have posted on here eh?

I this SUPPOSED to be a HELP forum ??

Its all in the manual.

Button Presses are in Caps, Menu readouts are in bold

Hit MENU -> Then Use the UP or DOWN buttons until you see dAdr -> Hit ENTER -> Number displayed is the DMX Address, use the UP or DOWN buttons to select the address, and then hit ENTER to confirm.

To be honest DrV was completely correct, I just followed his link to the Manual, and read/ looked at what's on Page 9 of the User manual DrV linked to and typed what I saw.

Also may I suggest that you read some of the sticky's that are on the forum, as to posting etiquette (No need to change fonts, underline stuff, do stuff in caps. I only did it to make the commands easy to distinguish from the rest)

Ashley R made a very valid point.

The problem we have is that we have people new to the industry, who have no experience and no skills - but want them. We also have people who are already skilled in their own field and just a little lost in ours - we even have a special next generation section where people can ask quite basic things without people raising eyebrows.