Guildhall Audition/Interview

Fingers

Hi All

I am currently a upper sixth year student who is applying for university entry september 2012 for sound engineering courses. I have several offers under my belt currently and I have an audition/ interview at Guildhall in February.

For my other interviews there was a great deal of information available for the audition but there is absolutely nothing for Guildhall, and as it's the one that I am most interested in, this bugs me somewhat. So I am appealing to the Blue Room community. Surely there is someone amongst us who has knowledge of the audition process or even has been one the audition day!

For clarity, I am looking for information into GSMD Technical Theatre (Theatre Technology Pathway) audition process.

With Thanks

Elliott

I haven't reached the stage of applying for Drama Schools yet, but I'd say your best bet is to just ring up their Admissions people, tell them you've got an interview coming up and ask if they can give you information on what to expect/prepare for. I'm sure they're not planning on springing a trap and surprising everyone into doing something unexpected, so they won't mind :P

Hey Elliott!

I have my Guildhall interview for the Theatre Technology Pathway in feb too!

Did you not get an email with the attached document? if not I'm sure I could send it to you!

The main part just says:

TimetableYou will be given a timetable of the day when you arrive and this will include:

• An Introduction to the School and the day
  • A tour of the School and Technical Theatre areas in particular
  • An Individual interview
  • A Group Practical exercise (Stage & Costume Management, and Theatre Technology Pathway candidates only)
  • A discussion about your portfolio with staff members (Design Realisation Pathway candidates only)
  • Watching all or part of a Matinee performance or Dress Rehearsal (all candidates)

Also, they said a lot of stuff at the open day..