HOG2 Programming Blackout!

spence88

Hi Guys,

I have been working in a venue now for a couple of months that currently uses a HOG for the LX. Our shows run on a 2 week program and I am currently doing everything on the fly however I think the audience and I would benefit alot more from programmed shows as I could make the shows look more of a spectacle.

I know how to program in cues to specific cuelists and program in different shows into different pages, the only problem I am having is programming in a blackout!!! As simple as it sounds it just doesnt want to play ball. I am having problems with all of the LEDs blacking out but the Robe Movers staying on etc etc. It just being a pain :(

If anyone has worked with a HOG before It would be much appreciated if someone could help me out.

Thanks

Matt

Hi Matt,

The general command for a blackout is to select the relevant fixtures, then "@ 0 Enter".

They may have the "dimmer" programmed as a shutter instead, which should be another control under "Intensity" on the desk, so try this too.

Failing that, what happens when they are dimmed from a fader? Do they dim successfully, or do they snap off?

HTH,

Alex

I agree with Joe, sounds like it could be a tracking thing. To simply sort this, record the blackout cue by hard blocking the intensity of ALL the fixtures @ 0 ( 1 - 999 @ 0 or whatever - not just the ones that you have "ON" at the time) then you might find the problem goes away. If you want to find out a more programmery way to do it, read the user manual on creating Block cues.

A couple of other things to try...