Lighting Software

peza2010

Hi all,here is my first post of many probably.

Okay, so here it is.

I am a lighting engineer for a touring tribute band (mainly theatres)

I have had a large amount of use of the Avolite Pearl 2004 and love the desk (however this show cannot afford one)

Also im not sure if its possible, but I would like to be able to run what is essential at the moment a powerpoint along with lighting.

SO... I am looking for a software alternative, that is fairly similar to the pearl in terms of patching, creating memories, chases and the way it controls moving heads. (including palletes if possible) as well as the functionality of being able to run visuals within the software too.

The show carrys 6 moving heads (crappy I rocks all be it) there own projector, and 6 LED battons, and then I work with whatever the theatre has (anywhere between having 20 parcans to play with up to having 60 parcans and 6 mac 250's)

so as a summary, im looking for software that is similar to the pearl, is quick and easy (like the pearl) for patching and programming, can run visuals (powerpoint at the moment but that can be altered)

As I final point, I dont tent to use theatre stacks or cues, but would be happy to if it made more sense within the software.

Thanks in advanced

Have you considered LightFactory? I think it's a great option for systems like yours. You might like to consider the "Basic" licence which enables 50 devices (as opposed to a full 512 devices in the 1 Universe licence) for just £125. You can always upgrade from Basic to Full should you need more channels, or even use the Hire system to hire a 4 universe licence for blocks of 12 hours as you require them.

If internal visualisation is important to you, you can purchase Capture Console Edition for £249 with a LightFactory licence, which gives you a full visualisation system and lighting desk for less than £400!

thanks again oli :** laughs out loud **: