Alcora Z88 Dipless crossfades?

rishardamod

Hi, I've recently inherited the equipment in my school (I'm a Teacher) I do have extensive tech knowledge as I use to freelance as a tekkie in South Africa. The problem is that I want the outgoing state/step to go out over 5 secs and the next state/step to come in over 3 secs so that it is next scene leading thereby avoiding a dip. How do I set this on the Alcora Z88? I have read the manual which doesn't mention crossover in detail apart from the same timings in both the outgoing and incoming states. Please suggest how to do this in program mode. Otherwise I will have to run the show manually. Does anyone have a Tempus 24 for sale? Thanks

As far as I can remember, (used to have an Alcora when I went to school), the Alxora doesnt have the feature for split timed cross fades.

The people to talk to would be Zero 88 themselves. Im sure they'd be happy to help.

Oh and Tempus 24 way desks seem to have become a rarity. I was searching for ages for a fully working one for a Uni research project. Could only lay my hands on my scholls old one which had 17 of 24 channels working.

Dave

Thanks for all the info. Really sad :off: with the Alcora. I will check the dimmers and get back to you on the s-curve.

This desk works perfectly other wise and I would gladly sell it to someone who wants a basic setup. Will also try contacts in South Africa for the Tempus 24.

Could someone explain what the actual problem is here - I understand that each cue/scene in Zero88 speak, has an up time and a down time, and that on some desks you can set this, whilst on others you can't, but why, if there is say a five second up and a five second down, is there a dip in the middle.