Work Experience, new people to work with.. Any Ideas?

Aaron-Hill07

Evening all,

I've been working for a good two years as a technician on a variety of gigs (Big & Small) and I work freelance for 2 or 3 companies but I'm looking for new places that are in need or would accept new technicians where I can gain employment or even work experience.

I'm thinking companies such as Stagecoach etc. Now I don't know many companies such as Stagecoach who take on technicians to gain experience.

I'm 16, based in Essex although travelling by train/bus/etc is absolutely fine with me!

My website is: www.Aaron-Hill.co.uk which has an almost full portfolio of my work (Some things are missing which I need to add in!)

If your reading this and know of places that I could contact, please reply on the topic or via PM!

Thanks in advance,

Aaron Hill

Why is that an Oxymoron?

Because at the age of 16, you're still in compulsory full-time education. Therefore you're not a freelancer. A freelancer is someone who earns a full-time living by supplying their services to a variety of companies rather than working for one single employer. You may well be, on the other hand, someone who does some casual work for the aforementioned companies.

I'm actually not in full time compulsory education as I'm nearly 17 and left school last June.

I didn't realise freelancing had to be your main income to be a freelancer but now I do! In which case, I work as a casual technician for 2 or 3 companies!

Why is that an Oxymoron?

Because at the age of 16, you're still in compulsory full-time education. Therefore you're not a freelancer. A freelancer is someone who earns a full-time living by supplying their services to a variety of companies rather than working for one single employer. You may well be, on the other hand, someone who does some casual work for the aforementioned companies.

Actually Gareth,