IT And Live Events

Lambiepie

Hello All,

As I have just joined this Forum, I thought I would Announce to everyone that I am a very rare IT Technician as well as general AV Technician, I have been working mainly in Exhibitions and Conferences and have noticed that surprisingly the amount of Technicians that either shy away or do not know enough about IT in the industry,

As we all know it is such a different Animal from Basement Corporate IT,

I just want to extend a hand out for any IT related questions PC or MAC, and if at all possible help out anyone who cant fathom something out,

I have had so many different scenarios in the Industry to do with IT, so maybe I can be off use to some of you.

feel free to contact me

Lambiepie

I think there's more people around who "get" IT than you might think. (This forum is run by a few of them, for a start!)

That said, I'm constantly amazed by the number of "AV Technicians" who are stumped by the "press function-F5*" to get the external VGA output to work on a laptop...

*=Or whichever button your Pc manufacturer chose. Would it be so hard to standardize these things?

I think there's more people around who "get" IT than you might think. (This forum is run by a few of them, for a start!)

That said, I'm constantly amazed by the number of "AV Technicians" who are stumped by the "press function-F5*" to get the external VGA output to work on a laptop...

*=Or whichever button your Pc manufacturer chose. Would it be so hard to standardize these things?

A concurrent post has been automatically merged from this point on.

Welcome to the forums! Any insight is useful but as Bryson said, I think quite a lot of people in the industry aren't too shabby on their computer knowledge :unsure: