DMX Foot controllers?

Airbakken

Hi,

I play bass and sing in a rock band in the US. We run sound and lights from stage. I've been running a par can light show for 10 years with my left foot. However, we are switching to LED Par cans and moving-head lights.

My new show contains:

12 American DJ LED Pars (6 DMX Channels each)

4 American DJ Spot 250's (6 DMX Channels each)

By my calculations, that's 96 total channels. But all the foot controllers I see barely have 16!

Why in the world can't I create a scene, store it to a foot controller bank, and hit a button and have that scene appear? I've done it with bulb cans, but can't find a foot controller that will help.

If anyone has suggestions, I'm listening!

Thanks,

Dave

I am currently running with 8 AMDJ LED 64s and they are awesome. I assigne them each their own DMX channel so when set up I can program almost anything from chases to fast color changes from all the same to strobing etc. It is an awesome setup.

Bass players must get all the glory when running stage lighting. We use the Behringer FCB-1010 which is a midi controller. We use it to control the programs, chases, and shows saved in our ROBE DMX COntroller. I used to have the K:S I-SCAN scanners and could set these together or separate from the LED lighting using the DMX Controller. Take notes if you do this as you will need to program the footboard to trigger the changes of the DMX Program. I am not sure of the specs but I think you could setup up to 16 banks of 10 pedals. Each of the 10 pedals corresponding to a change through the DMX controller of the lights.

Example - (all pedals programmed to trigger a scene/chase/or show on the DMX controller)

Bank 1/Pedal 1 - Full on Red (All Lights Static)

Bank 1/ Pedal 2 - Full on Blue (All Lights static)

Bank 1/ Pedal 3 - 2 outside lights red, 4 scanners Blue (Static)

Bank 1 / Pedal 4 - Chase Pattern all lights one by one left to right and changing colors.