How well do you know your motors

motorcrazy

Just picking some of your brains, I am a certificate CM motor tech. (I know doesn't mean much), Been doing ground rigging for a while and some high steel.

What is the gap for the loadstar brake assembly?

What colour is the up wire going to the the limit switch?

Same for the down wire?

What is a easy way to check if you have broke the up limit in a really noisy arena/theatre?

What is the control voltage?

Name 2 bad things about motor bridles?

how many companies have moved to the 7 pin soca for power and control?

What is meant by "balanced power" when it comes to motors?

What are the torque settings for the suspenion hook bolt assembly?

And last one what is the torqe setting's for the lift wheel gear inside a 1 ton?

Later

Motorcrazy

Not quite sure where this topic is heading ...

You say you're a certified CM motor technician - but some of the questions you ask strike me as being things that a certified Lodestar tech should know.

Are you asking these things because you don't know the anwers? In which case, I'd have thought a call to the manufacturers would be by far the most reliable way to get answers to your questions?

On the other hand, are you asking as some sort of "test" to prove to us how clever you are? In which case, why?!

This thread makes no sense. It looks remarkably like a test paper that you want to know the answers to. No-one comes on a discussion forum asking:

Name 2 bad things about motor bridles?

That is straight from a test paper.

The Blue Room is not here so people can cheat in their exams.

Can I recommend that no-one replies to the OP until we have some further explanation.

If it's all above board let us know and we'll be happy to help.

Detective Rodders on the job, sir.

Had a look at his website (which gave me flashbacks to Chris' Sound and Light ltd) and found the certificate that states he completed a CM course in 'application and maintenance'.