Avolites Pearl

b1nuzz

Ok, so may seem a little stupid, but I have been doing odd jobs for the last couple of months doing fashion shows etc, and I have ben given a pearl 2000 with 2004 software every time.

Programming chases and memories onto the rollercue playbacks is OK, I can get my head around that.

How do I then make the GO button work like a Cue Go button to jump between memory states.

I dont understand how to make it work at all. Does it have to be chases that are then linked?

Anyway, there is no point in me shooting in the dark, can someone please explain it to me.

Thanks

I think you have to set the desk to Theatre Stack mode or something like that and program memories like that. I'm not an expert, so can't be more helpful...I'm sure it wont be long till someone can be more help!!

I'm guessing that you mean running the Pearl with a theatre stack, so you have a cuelist and hit Go to advance from one look to the next.

While the Pearl can do this, it's not what the desk was designed for, and it's not an easy thing to set up.

Avolites do some good training courses, so unless you can choose a theatre-style desk instead of the Pearl, your best bet will be to take the training.

The Advanced training course is the one that teaches theatre stack programming.

ah ok. Theatre stack rings a bell.

I normally use the desk just off the rollercue playbacks and thats all good, but when it gets to having 30 states, it gets a pain in the backside having to spin the wheel etc and keep on track of making sure you dont put stuff on top of each other.

Ill investigate theatre stack stuff.

The [go] button is used to start linked chases that have been stopped or to move to the next step of an unlinked chase. When using this any simple or complex timing information defined will be used. You can also manually x-fade from one step to another by wheel.