Martin Show Designer

TerraSin

Greets, yah, I'm the newbie here. So far this looks like a forum I'm going to enjoy. Lots of info on pretty much everything. :)

I'm looking for some info. I am looking to buy a copy/key/dongle/whatever for Martin Show Designer Gold. I've looked everywhere I could on the internet, but even Martin's page has no price listing or information on where I can get this at. I did email their sales team, but being the weekend and all, it's taking a bit to get back.

Also, do you think the program is worth the investment? One thing I like most about it is that it has a visualizer where I can see a live version of everything I've programmed. Comes in handy since a lot of my work gets done while I'm traveling and I just like being able to see an animated version of what I've programmed so I can decide if it will work or not. But that's pretty much what sold me on it. That and that I trust Martin products. Anyways, I hope this isn't a question that comes up TOO often.

*Puts up newbie shield*

CJ

Can’t find it on the net? There are quite a few places that sell it. For instance of the top of my head AC Lighting.

AC Lighting

Below is the link to the Martin AC Lighting price list and MSD is listed on there on one of the last pages of the PDF so you can get an idea of the price range.

AC Lighting Martin Price List

I presume you are located in Pennsylvania (your profile suggests). AC Lighting will probably ship to you, along with most other major UK companies which stock it. Try the Martin website for distributors nearer you as well.

Edit: Oh and welcome to the blue-room :blink: were quite a friendly bunch so there is probably no need for your shield ;)

Moderation: Link fixed.

Hi TerraSin,

MSD is a good software, and I can give you a price if you contact me, but you might also want to consider other options before you purchase.