Mac 250+ Problem

JDLX

Hi everyone,

Im relatively new to the moving lights scene having worked with generic stuff for about 7 years. I recently purchased a mac250+ second hand, everything appears to be ok but it only seems to display half of the image (like a semi circle in open white). I have been through all the menu settings and cant find anything that will help this.

Does anyone know what this problem is and/or how to fix it?

Cheers,

Joe

There is a flashing message, but I am running it in stand alone so I assumed it was a no control signal message.

The flashing message appears to say 9oER (can never be sure with these lcd displays). My camera doesnt want to work at the mo so I cant take any pictures.

Cheers,

Joe

Hi

Sounds Like you have a gobo or colour wheel problem.

When you first turn it on after it resets do you get an error message on the display?

Doug Kelly

I agree with Doug in saying '9oER' (or goER as I'd probably see it) is a error with your gobo wheel - probably being the open position is half in or something si,ilar, creating the issue your experiencing.

I'm not overly familiar with the 250+s, but I presume one of the sensors has gone - perhaps a magnet - which is used so the fixture knows when to stop the wheel.

Try contacting Martin I'd say. Their support page may help:

http://www.martin.com/service/service.asp?...&support=Martin

And some contact details:

Martin Professional A/S

Olof Palmes Allé 18

8200 Aarhus N

Denmark

Telephone: +45 8740 0000

Fax: +45 8740 0010

E-mail: service@martin.dk

Stu

Thanks, after further tests im enclined to agree - the open setting on the gobo wheel appears to change - although this time the full circle is displayed. Think it might be worth ringing martin up.

I agree with Doug in saying '9oER' (or goER as I'd probably see it) is a error with your gobo wheel - probably being the open position is half in or something si,ilar, creating the issue your experiencing.