Hog1000 / HogPC and Cuelists

drathbun

Hi folks! I'm glad I found this forum!

I have a question of you WholeHog gurus out there. I'm a college lighting professor and lighting designer of 30 years. I've been working with moving lights (Macs mostly), programming them with a Strand 520i console and a macro tablet for mostly theatre lighting.

I'm currently designing a professional production of a musical review which is a major moving lights and projections extravaganza. I have 2 VL 2000 spot, 2 VL 2000 wash, 4 Coemar 250 spot, 2 Mac 250, 4 Technobeams, scrollers, gobo rotators and conventionals. To cap it all off, I have two digital projectors projecting images from a Martin Maxedia imaging system. I have over 500 projection cues, 300 moving light cues and about 75-100 convention cues. I'm running the whole thing off a Hog1000 console.

My question surrounds simple operation of the show. There will be NO lighting board operator. The Stage Manager (non-lighting person) will be calling all other cues while operating the Hog1000 (a board he has never seen before). My concern is making the playback as simple as humanly possible. I would like to just give him a series of GO button presses on a linear cue sheet. The HOG1000 has 16 playbacks, unlimited cues and pages. I thought I might organize all the Maxedia on one playback, all the conventional cues on another and all the moving light cue sequences on another. However, that will give the SM too many choices for GO! Is there a way to link between playbacks and pages so I can tie them all together under one GO button but still have programming separation for the cues?

I'm an old Lightpalette guy and this HOG stuff is brand new to me.

Thanks for any suggestions you might have!

:)

Doug

If you make cuelist 1-3 you projection, ML, and conventional Qlists you can then create cuelist 4 which doesn't have any recorded attributes but a whole list of cues.