best rigging course.

spanieltech

Hello Blueroomers.

I am a lampie by trade but would like to investigate a move into becoming a rigger. Now before you all start shouting at me I understand that this skill is not gained overnight and experience is the key that takes time to gain.

However, if I wanted to do a course to make me more noticeable to potential employers so I could then go on to apply for an assessment for the nrc level 2, what should I be looking at.

might seem like a silly question to you guys but any advice would be great.

However, if I wanted to do a course to make me more noticeable to potential employers so I could then go on to apply for an assessment for the nrc level 2, what should I be looking at.

Seano's link is ideal for finding a course. Just a quick post to tell you how the whole NRC thing works. It is often mis interpreted that you do the training course, then you do the Level 2 assessment, and then you start working as a rigger. In actual fact, you do the training course, then you register for the NRC Level 2 (which basically enrols you on the system), and then you start working as a rigger. Once you have gained enough rigging experience that you are able to work independently both up and down as a rigger, then you take your Level 2 assessment to prove this ability.