DMX moving head issue

Andyb75

Hello all

I'm new to the forum and in need of some advice

I have a martin freekie DMX controller and 2x imove 5 and 1 imove 50s plus 4 led par cans

Whilst programming a small show when I use the macro circle only 2 if the movers respond to it the 3rd doesn't

But when I set the DMX value to 1 the same as the first mover it works any ideas the other 2 work fine

Also is there a way to fade the led par cans from one colour to another is thus possible with the freekie ?

I'm pretty new to DMX

Cheers

Hi Andy,

Welcome to the forum.

I think your problem stems from the fact that the Imove 5 only uses 5 control channels, whereas the 50S uses 8 (or 11) - with pattern generators, they usually require all fixtures to be the same type, or at least have channel assigns that map onto each other - so you'll have to program your lights as 2 separate groups - even though one group will only have one fixture in it!

I'm not familiar with the specific desk you mention, perhaps others can help with fader programming.

Green alien

I don't quite follow

The 1st moving head in the chain is the imove 5 then imove 50s and finally imove 5

The first two respond correctly to the macro even thou they are different fixtures the 3rd one doesn't unless it's addressed to channel one Like the 1st if that makes sense

I don't think the DMX controller martin freekie Is able to put the fixtures in groups

Green alien

I don't quite follow

The 1st moving head in the chain is the imove 5 then imove 50s and finally imove 5

The first two respond correctly to the macro even thou they are different fixtures the 3rd one doesn't unless it's addressed to channel one Like the 1st if that makes sense

I don't think the DMX controller martin freekie Is able to put the fixtures in groups