Lightjockey manual beat tap problem!

orenco

Hi.

First question/problem.

I noticed that when I have any sequence in my queue with manual trig, chase man enabled, and tap the fwd tap button to the beat results in correct trig until I stop tapping. When I stop it slowly triggers out of sync from the beat. I have never used this function before but how come it "looses" the tapping frequency when I stop tapping?

I tested this on my laptop (win7, 64bit) and another laptop (XP, 32bit) and the same problem occurs on both.

Is there a bug in the software? or what could cause this?

Anyone out there who has had the same issue? solution?

--------

Second question/problem.

Is it possible to sync the triggers for all the sequences in all queues? (yes, I have the "Use global chase rate" enabled).

This problem occurs when I have queue1 running which has two sequences in it, one for color and the other for movement, and tap in the beat manually.. it runs fine (except the lag problem). When I then switch to queue2 (which is identical to queue1 but different colors and movement by macro), then the scene triggers get out of sync.

Appreciate any suggestions.

I don't know the software, but I will say this... Any "computerised" be it a desk, or a computer etc etc are never quiet accurate when it come to chase speeds or sync's...

Does it wave off the beat by a little or a lot?

The fact is you are probably not tapping precisely enough. I'm a well practised percussionist/drummer and have never managed to get a beat sync button to hold sync for longer than a few bars.

Either my tapping was 0.5bpm out, which soon adds up, or the music isn't perfectly on beat (most non electronic music).

I find it easier to program a lot of states onto subs/flash buttons and play them live. Means I'm not stuck with on the beat, I can syncopate and pause very easily. With good coordination you do that with one hand and use the other for all the other tasks.

Thanks guys..