download software HOG

junkhead

Hi,

Any tips and tricks for using a file-manager and unzipper? Are there any good freewares on this. I'm struggling with renaming the disks and trying to load it in the desk.

A more accurate manual on this would be welcome.

thanks.

:D

There's some information about zipping and unzipping Hog show disks here.

You're not very clear about exactly what you're trying to do - can you explain in a bit more detail? Are you transferring shows from one console to another? Between a console and HogPC? Are you wanting to change the name of a saved show? If you can explain what you're trying to achieve, what you've done so far, and what's not happening, that would help a lot.

It only tells you about zipping a show.

I just trying to get the last software version, 3.3 (177) on two proper disks.

As a freelance operator I'm facing a lot of times an older version , while I need the latest version for the more updated library fixtures.

this morning I tried to unzipp the file and the second file was also named JNT2.BIN while it should be JNT2B.BIN. , No?

Then the next struggle is to rename the first disk to "library1" , my question is , is there any good shareware or freeware filemanager on the web?

cheers

OK, now I think I understand - you're talking about console operation software, not show files, right?

The file that you download from the Flying Pig website should unzip to two floppy disks, as you know. The ZIP file that you download contains two directories - disk1 and disk2. Each of those directories contains one file, which should be extracted to a floppy. The filename on both of those disks should be the same. You don't need to rename those disks in any way once you've extracted the OS files to them. Then you perform a cold start on the desk while holding down the Enter key, put the first disk in, select the Load New Software option, and away it goes. You'll be prompted to swap to the second disk at the appropriate point.