LAMDA or RADA

Hello everyone,

I was pointed the direction to this forum by a friend and would love some input on my issue.

I am a final year student at university doing a drama degree and am now looking into doing a Stage Management and Technical Theatre course. Due to my age and financial situation (I'm going to be 24 and am an international student) I have narrowed my list of choices quite dramatically as I didn't want to do another 3 year course and I want to stay in London.

Anyway, I have had interviews at RADA and LAMDA and am still waiting to hear from Mountview for the postgraduate course. However I have been told not to go to Mountview by a few people in the industry as it's not an accredited course and it may not be enough to do a one year course to be completely well rounded. I will still go to the interview but my main choices are LAMDA and RADA.

Anyway, here's my main question: I have an offer from LAMDA and they sent a letter saying I have to accept or decline my offer by the 17th of February, if I fail to reply I lose my place. However, I have still not heard from RADA despite being interviewed in November. At the RADA interview they did warn me I may wait a while but that I should get a holding letter if I don't get a rejection straight away. I don't have either so I am going to assume I am being held, but I have heard from someone that RADA will not send any offers until interviews are all done.